Maggy Bashaw


Maggy Bashaw

This RSS feed URL is deprecated

Actor B:

Actor A:

Actor M:

Actor H:

Actor L:

Actor R:

Actor Q:

Actor S:

Actor K:

Actor T:

Actor O:

Actor D:

Actor W:

Actor C:

Actor P:

Actor B Guide

Diary of Anna Bashaw

Anna Mary Bashaw, daughter of Peter Bashaw (1827-1913) and Lydia Ripley (1832-1896), was born in 1868 in Savanna, Illinois.

Wallace's Monthly

Saranac boys, girls look to defend track titles - Plattsburgh Press Republican

Editor’s note: The Press-Republican did not receive preseason coaching forms for the EKMW boys or Beekmantown, EKMW and Peru girls teams. SARANAC — The Saranac boys track and field team will look to continue its Section VII dominance. The Chiefs are vying for their 10th consecutive sectional title and have won their last 60 Champlain Valley Athletic Conference meets. Saranac coach Chris Verkey said the team is balanced from top to bottom. “We have athletes who will contribute points for us in sectionals and dual meets in the sprints, jumps, throws and distance races,” Verkey said. “The distance group will be led by Andrew LePage after his record-setting indoor season, as well as Justin Burdo, Sam Carter, Alex Christman and newcomer Joe Webster. The Chiefs also return veterans Marcus Baisi, Shayne O’Neill, Rory Patterson and Griffin Williams. Athletes lost. Tyler Baisi, Tyler Blair, Keegan Bulluck, Chad Canning, Logan Clark, Eric Delutis, Kyle Drollette, Joe Schneider, Morgan Sholtis. Athletes returning. Marcus Baisi, Preston Boliver, Justin Burdo, Alec Flora-Miller, Jake LeDuc, Andrew LePage, Rory Patterson, Andrew Rivera, Nick Sears, Nick Shantie, Lucas Smith, Griffin Williams, Nick Bunker, Cameron Duffield, Brandon Goddeau, Hunter Laware, Ryan... Christian Companion, Dan Jiguere, Thomas Ketchum, Casey Marant, Tanner Paquette, Sam Robinson, Andy LeBeau, Joe Webster, Connor Kiroy, Zashon Abrams, John Balch, Carson Bunker, Harley Canning, Sasha Hurlock, Aiden Johnson, Elijah Laundry, Alex... Blue Bombers coach Bill Frazer said the team’s leaders and depth will be the strength of the squad. Lake Placid returns 15 athletes from last season, including the Grady brothers, Carter and Cooper. Frazer said the tandem performed strong in sprinting and jumping events. The Blue Bombers will welcome 12 new faces. “There are many new members who have shown they may be key athletes during our preseason practices,” Frazer said. Athletes lost. Athletes returning. Justin Briggs, Luke Favaata, James Flanigan, Kai Frantz, Carter Grady, Cooper Grady, Joose Kahknonen, Tim Kelleher, Van Ledger, Patrick Manning, Jacob Novick, Justin Novick, Scotty Schulz, Mikey Skutt, Hunter Spotts. Colin Bentley, Evan Brenner, John Brownell, Brenson Craig, Stetson Craig, Darren Elling, Max Flanigan, Zach Gavin, Quin’ce Green, Cooper Holmes, Jack Lawrence, Carter Morey. Ticonderoga coach Walter Thorne said he expects first-year athletes Matt Dorsey and Sean Duncan to be big contributors. The Sentinels will look to rely on Brandin Plumadore and Derek Joiner in throwing events. “We hope to finish first in Division II and play spoiler in Section VII,” Thorne said. Athletes lost. Athletes returning. Derek Joiner, Caleb Pike, Brandin Plumadore, Aiden Porter, Ty Schlogl, Lance Shaner, Michael Stipo, Brandin Veneto, John Wright. TJ Billow, Noah Bogart, Matt Dorsey, Sean Duncan, Michael Facteau, David Haren, Brock Huestis, Layne Lambert, Fahim Noor, Emery Tuasinger, Kyler Tiriele, Gabe Wertz. The Patriots will welcome back 11 returners from last season and 11 newcomers. AuSable Valley coach Heith Ford said he hopes the team can contend in Division II. “The majority of our team will get on-the-job training as this will be their first try at track and field,” Ford said. “We have a few athletes that are sure to turn some heads, and they have dedicated to training hard early on in this very cold and snowy preseason. Athletes lost. Nate Yeager, Chris Yeager, Randy Brooks, Sean Perkins, Dylan Trombley , Tristan Trombley. Athletes returning. Zane Moussa, Nicolas Helmer, Chance LaPier, Tomas Ford, Desmond Fout, Riley Smith, Zach Lawrence, Micheal Purtell, Matthew Russom, Aiden Tallman, AJ Whalley.


  1. Editor's note: The Press-Republican did not receive preseason coaching forms for the EKMW boys or Beekmantown, EKMW and Peru girls teams. SARANAC — The Saranac boys track and field team will look to continue its Section VII dominance. The Chiefs 
  2. AuSable Valley showcases a 14-player roster and returns eight players in Ryelyn Brown, Zoya Hayes, Quinn Herringshaw, Emily LeClair, Camryn Lincoln, Maggie Meyer, Victoria Payette and Riley Stone from last year's squad. The main concern for the

10 Revolving Door |